violence

The Great Philosopher on War and Violence

I can think of no greater philosopher in our age than the great Bill Waterson through Calvin and Hobbes. Forget Foucault, Derrida, Sarte, Russell, Whitehead, or Wittgenstein, for they kneel before the wit and brilliance of child speak. Well, perhaps I am praising too highly, but I’d like to think not. Anyways, this is really an introduction to two Calvin comics that I was made aware of today. Good stuff I tell you.

Standard

One thought on “The Great Philosopher on War and Violence

Leave a Reply

