political theology

Constructing a Foundation

If you look, you’ll notice that a new tab has been added above, titled “Towards a Political Theology.”

This is my attempt to synthesize what I’ve been thinking about… well for years now, but what has only been on this blog for some months. It is an attempt to make connections between thinkers that I really like: Cavanaugh, McCarraher and Metz. And these thinkers seem to work well together, with a strong ecclesiology, but still liberative. Gee, I wonder why they all happen to be Catholic. Anyways, to warn you, it is a longer paper, just around 20 pages. Still, I think it is worth a read, but thats just me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

